Leadership Team

Little Theatre of Wilkes-Barre is governed by a volunteer Board of elected directors.

The collective wisdom, experience, diversity and passion of the Board ultimately sets and executes our core ideology, purpose and values — the enduring principles that guide us — our essential reasons for being. The Board and its volunteers drive our vitality and relevance.

As a volunteer-led organization, the board members serve dual roles as listed below.

Executive Committee

  • General Manager: David C. Parmelee (gm@ltwb.org)
  • Artistic Director: Scott Colin Woolnough (artisticdirector@ltwb.org)
  • Technical Director: Bernard Mulcahy (technicaldirector@ltwb.org)
  • Marketing Director: Jennifer Elliott  (marketingdirector@ltwb.org)
  • Building Manager: (buildingmanager@ltwb.org)
  • Treasurer & Box Office Manager: George Rando (boxoffice@ltwb.org)
  • Secretary: Emily Cook (secretary@ltwb.org) 
  • Concessions & Bar Manager: Jill Worthington (concessions@ltwb.org)
  • Development Director/GM Emeritus: Walter S. Mitchell (gmemeritus@ltwb.org)
  • House Manager:  David Shock (housemanager@ltwb.org)

At Large Board Members

  • – Becky Bennett
  • – John Bubul
  • – Derek Elliott
  • – Joanna Bryn Smith, Esq

Community Advisory Board

Little Theatre of Wilkes-Barre depends on the public support of members of our community in the business, nonprofit, and government sectors to help support LTWB’s programs and services.  These Community Advisory Board members are valued members of the LTWB family, often opening doors to new sources of support, volunteers, patrons, donors, and funding.

  • – Cynthia Post Mitchell (chair)
  • – Susan Collini, The Renaissance Center for Plastic Surgery & Age Of Innocence Spa
  • – Gus Genetti, Genetti Hospitality 
  • – Blaze Kopec, Wilkes-Barre Movies 14
  • – Rebecca K. Ruckno, Geisinger
  • – Cornelia Conyngham Romanowski
  • – Wally Stolarcyk, Stolarcyk Insurance Agency
  • – Carol Warholak Sweeney, The Office of Representative Karen Boback
  • – Mark Babernitz, NEPA Boy Scout Executive
  • – Maribeth Jones
  • – Walter S. Mitchell, Jr.
  • – David Parmelee (ex officio)

Contact the Walter Mitchell, manager of the LTWB Campaign & Community Advisory Board Convener at cabmanager@ltwb.org.

Contact Community Advisory Board Director Liaison Walter Mitchell at cabmanager@ltwb.org.

Little Theatre of Wilkes-Barre | 537 North Main Street | Wilkes-Barre, PA 18705 | 570-823-1875

© 2017 - Little Theatre of Wilkes-Barre